How I Wrote 2 Weeks of Content in 2 Hours

My easy creation process to double your output (and quality)

I wrote 2 weeks of content in under two hours this morning.

All it takes is a process.

Read on to learn how mine works in 4 steps.

(Plus, I would bet 💸 it will at least double your output and quality

My Easy Content Creation Process

Step One: Answer one of my target audience's questions from the past week.

Usually, I begin with the clients I want to clone.

This morning, I started with a client who's the CEO of a $1B+ company who is nervous about coming across as "self-promotional."

I used the situation, shared my advice to him, and voilà!

A post squarely aimed at my target audience was born.

Now, they have some ammo to overcome that problem... from me :)

Step Two: Establish content flow.

For the rest of the posts, I logically connected the next steps, questions, and hurdles from that first post.

This is called content flow.

It's like playing chess with your content instead of checkers. Every piece coordinates, working toward a singular strategy.

Pretend you have to give a workshop on that topic.

Then, address each point, one-by-one.

Every post = one main point.

If you have multiple points you're trying to make, you're writing multiple posts at once.

Split them up.

Step Three: Schedule them.

You can use a spreadsheet, your notes app, or a tool like CoSchedule or Buffer.

(Sadly, they don't work for personal Facebook profiles!)

Whatever you do, get systematic about two things:

  1. The exact day and time you will post

  2. Two times you will revisit and engage with likes, comments, DMs, etc.

Step Four: Include a link to your newsletter, landing page, group, etc. at least 2–3 times per week.

Every post can easily add 5–10 subscribers. Sometimes even more.

Harness the compound effect to build an audience you own.

Happy brand building, friends 👊