You Must Do This To Do Your Best Creative Work

Why your biggest problem isn't procrastination or a lack of knowledge (and what it actually is)

There’s a powerful shift you can make today to:

→ tell your story

→ write your book

→ start your podcast

→ launch that business

→ begin blogging

Shift = treat the underlying issue, not the symptoms.

Often we think our problem is procrastination.

Or that we don’t know enough.

Or that we need better connections.

Etc.

But after working with 100s of authors, companies, and creators, I know that’s untrue 99% of the time.

It’s like this.

3 years ago I had awful heartburn. Like the kind that wakes you up in the night and makes you taste your dinner again 😬

I had gone to the doctor several times.

They kept prescribing me antacids.

But after 6 months, they’d stop working.

Then, I finally took control of my health and lost 38 lbs in 11 weeks.

Lotsa things got better.

Including my heartburn. It disappeared completely.

That’s because I finally treated the CAUSE rather putting bandaids on the symptoms.

As creators our journey is similar.

The problem isn’t procrastination. Or lack of knowledge. Or {insert your problem here}.

Our problem is usually fear.

Until we address that, we’ll stay stuck.

May I suggest it’s time to stop living with a book inside of you?

I’m on a mission to make sure your story doesn’t go to the grave with you.

Step one to conquer fear is ask…

“Do I exist to be validated by peoples’ opinions? Or is my mission about helping people, no matter what the Karens of the world think of me?!”

When you decide it’s not about you, you’re free to do the best work of your life.

Creating is an act of generosity.

Pressing post…

Record…

Publish…

Is an act of dying to your ego and serving others.

What if staying silent or putting it off is keeping people from breakthrough in their lives?

🚨Spoiler alert: IT IS!

Right now someone is hurting. And your story could help.

The wisdom of your scars can bring healing.

Stop making it about you 🙂

It’s time to help in the way only your voice can.

Now the question is, will you stop standing on the sidelines and get into the arena?

We need you.